Complex actions and cooperation

All about the rules

Complex actions and cooperation

by MarcU Thu Mar 12, 2020 1:32 am
Hi there,
I've searched on complex and cooperation in this subforum, and didn't find the answer to this question:

I know there is an erratum on the cooperation example p21 of Katharsys, but I even don't understand the erratum:
If there are 12 successes to go, and Falberg gets 4 Successes and 1 Trigger, then is says 8 more successes are needed...

12 - (4+1) = 7.
Why does the rule say 8 ?

the rule says triggers count as additional successes (I assume that is on top of each trigger counting as one success up front, basically meaning that each 6 on a dice counts as two successes for complex actions, with or without cooperation).
I think it would have helped to give a few spelled-out dice rolls in the rules, to make it clear how dice are interpreted.
So, when Falberg gets 4 S and 1 T, he has rolled for instance 4-4-5-6, or 4-5-5-6, or any combo of four successes one of them being a 6, right ?

Thanks for that, I really want to be sure I got it right, especially because of the 12-5=8 arithmetics...
Bit
Posts
6
Joined
Thu Mar 05, 2020 9:10 pm

Re: Complex actions and cooperation

User avatar
by schatten Thu Mar 12, 2020 10:55 pm
dont have the books here, i would stick to

12-5=8
Since 2004, marauding ... and still hungry
User avatar
Offline
Supporter
Posts
1155
Joined
Sun Aug 31, 2014 8:56 am

Re: Complex actions and cooperation

by MarcU Fri Mar 13, 2020 11:03 pm
Hi schatten,

What do you mean exactly ?
Bit
Posts
6
Joined
Thu Mar 05, 2020 9:10 pm

Sort By

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Jump To